Season One Episodes








Episode 1:  One Big Happy Family               

BELLE’S’ Restaurant is rented out by the Crawford family to host their reunion. Bill is tormented when he finds out that the family once owned Belle’s family during slavery.

(Special Guest Star: Cameron Mathison)

Episode 2:  Birthday Party                           

Pam’s birthday party is not going to have any partiers unless Bill agrees to a romantic weekend with a woman he doesn’t like. 

(Special Guest Star:  Vivica A. Fox)

Episode 3:  The Intervention                        

In an effort to get Aunt Gladys to stop using lard in her recipes, Bill organizes an intervention to break her of the habit.

(Special Guest Star:  Dionne Warwick)

Episode 4:  Whole Hog                                

When the Gourmet Society schedules a pig roast at the restaurant, problems ensue when the hog arrives alive.  Bill becomes attached to the animal and struggles with putting it to slaughter.

Episode 5:  True Love                                 

Jill meets the perfect guy and invites him to dinner for an introduction to Bill and the family. His imperfection is revealed and Jill has to decide whether or not to continue dating him.

(Special Guest Star:  Richard T. Jones)

Episode 6: Runaway Bride                          

A distraught runaway bride shows up at the restaurant and Bill does his best to council her. Loretta gets into hot water while dating a married man.

(Special Guest Stars:  Wendy Williams and Gary Dourdan)